About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

blackwater park: dirt box €24,33

Format: LP | Genre: | Status: Backorder | Label: Long Hair | Ref.: LHC155

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

  • remastered sound
  • includes liner notes and rare photos.

Blackwater Park's sole album 'Dirt Box', with Murphy Blend's Andreas Scholtz on bass, is a very up-tempo and dynamic work with catchy tunes, hard edged guitars, strong vocals by English singer Mike Routledge and - on a few tracks - complemented with organ play. Rock critics classified the album as hard rock with prog leanings or as a heavy rock proto metal album in the vein of Trapeze and Black Sabbath. Not too progressive, not too kraut, a one-off almost classic and -surprisingly- with the Beatles cover 'For No One'. Don't miss this legendary album by one of the early nineteen-seventies' best bands from West-Berlin.

Track Listing

  • Mental Block 3:18
  • Roundabout 5:45
  • One´s Life 3:03
  • Indian Summer 6:10
  • Dirty Face 4:25
  • Rock Song 8:45
  • For Noone 3:25
    Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

    <--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
    Terms and Conditions
    Created by J&L Creations