About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

wigwam: live music from the twilight zone (black) €25,89   |    Buy

Format: 2  LP | Genre: Progressive | Status: In stock | Label: Svart | Ref.: SRE116BLA

  • black vinyl
  • 650 pcs limited edition on black vinyl and 350 pcs on blue vinyl

The swan song of Wigwam’s legendary first lineup (Pekka Pohjola, Jukka Gustavson, Ronnie Österberg, Jim Pembroke). The group recorded a series of shows in 1974 and built this live double LP from the cream of those recordings. Featuring a wild 17-minute jam arising from a cover version of The Moon Struck One by The Band, a live rendition of Pekka Pohjola’s solo number Nipistys and many other memorable moments.

The Svart reissue features not only the original liner notes by Tapio Korjus but also new liner notes by Tapio Korjus, looking back on the release after 41 years. The album’s audio is mastered for vinyl at Finnvox and the original gatefold artwork is faithfully reproduced.

Track Listing:

  • A1 The Moon Struck One 17:20
  • B1 Let It Be 7:49
  • B2 Groundswell 6:35
  • B3 Pig Storm 2:54
  • C1 Nipistys 8:38
  • C2 Imagine 3:32
  • C3 Help Me/Checkin' Up On My Baby 7:27
  • D1 Grass For Blades 15:38

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations