About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

twenty sixty six and then: reflections on the future €13,38

Format: 2  CD | Genre: | Status: Backorder | Label: Made In Germany (MIG) | Ref.: MIG1842CD

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

In May 1970 Twenty Sixty Six And Then met the first time and decided to found a band. Day and Night they rehearsed and filed on their sound at their residence in Mannheim. A contemporary journalist wrote at that time: “Dominating in their music is a dynamic, which is regulating the developing harmonies in the complex structured arrangements. When t the musicians sometimes get lost in old hard rock stereotypes (mark of red.: It would be fascinating what were “old hard rock stereotypes” in 1972!), they kept enough distance to the sounds, to prove their intents with detailed inserted alienation.

In a short way: the rediscovery of a rare Krautrock original from the „Mannheim“ rock scene in the early 70ties.

Twenty Sixty Six And Then were the singer Geff Harrison (the only member from England), Veit Marvos on the Organ, Steve Robinson played the second organ, Gagey Mrozeck Guitar, Dieter Bauer on the bass and Konstantin Heinrich Bommarius on the drums.

Read here a great review by Peter Pardo of “Sea of Tranquility”: “…a spectacular album chock full of bristling dual Hammond organ, heavy guitar work, and the soulful vocal pipes of Geff Harrison, the only British member of the band. Fans of Deep Purple, Iron Butterfly, Black Widow, Atomic Rooster, Nektar, Black Sabbath, Uriah Heep, and Vanilla Fudge will find much to love here.”

Track Listing:

  • 1-1 At My Home 00:05:02
  • 1-2 Autumn 00:09:05
  • 1-3 Butterking 00:07:20
  • 1-4 Reflections On The Future 00:15:47
  • 1-5 How Would You Feel 00:03:22
  • 1-6 At My Home (Studio Live-Version) 00:07:58
  • 2-1 The Way That I Feel Today (Studio Live-Version) 00:11:11
  • 2-2 Spring (duet for two Hammonds, rehearsal) 00:13:02
  • 2-3 I Wanna Stay (the Munich session) 00:03:59
  • 2-4 Time Can't Take It Away (the Munich session) 00:04:40
  • 2-5 Winter (Demo 1970) 00:07:17
  • 2-6 I Saw The World (Demo 1970) 00:04:30
  • 2-7 You Are Under My Skin 00:04:34

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations