About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

soft machine: seven €21,36   |    Buy

Format: LP | Genre: Progressive | Status: In stock | Label: Music On Vinyl | Ref.: MOVLP1892

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

Seven is the seventh studio album by Soft Machine, released in 1973. Roy Babbington, who had previously contributed to Fourth [MOVLP1601] and Fifth [MOVLP1599] on double bass as a session musician, replaced Hugh Hopper on bass guitar, who left to begin a solo career.

Their unique take on jazz rock was groundbreaking. Seven is a highly diverse album combining minimal, spacey elements and some great instrumental jamming. It was also the last of their studio releases to carry a numbered title.

Track Listing

Side A

  • Nettle Bed
  • Carol Ann
  • Day's Eye
  • Bone Fire
  • Tarabos
  • D.I.S.

Side B

  • Snodland
  • Penny Hitch
  • Block
  • Down The Road
  • The German Lesson
  • The French Lesson

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations