About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

free: free €21,99   |    Buy

Format: LP | Genre: Rock / Pop | Status: In stock | Label: Music On Vinyl | Ref.: MOVLP415

  • 180 grams audiophile vinyl

Free was one of the British bands that pioneered Hard Rock. Despite a short life span, they were of a huge influence on later bands such as Bad Company and Foreigner, thanks to their style of stripped down British Blues.

The band, however, did have a lot of trouble recording their eponymous second album, 'Free'. Paul Rodgers and Andy Fraser demanded strict discipline in the studio, but Simon Kirke and especially Paul Kossoff wanted to hold on to the independent & free spirit of their debut.

It took the diplomatic skills of label manager Chris Blackwell to remind the band of their strengths, and help them record the album. Music On Vinyl is proud to release this album, with classics such as 'I'll Be Creepin'', 'Songs Of Yesterday' and 'Woman' and legendary artwork by Ron Rafaelli.

Track Listing:

  • A1 I'll Be Creepin'
  • A2 Songs Of Yesterday
  • A3 Lying In The Sunshine
  • A4 Trouble On Double Time
  • A5 Mouthful Of Grass
  • B1 Woman
  • B2 Free Me
  • B3 Broad Daylight
  • B4 Mourning Sad Morning"

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations