About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

dusty springfield: dusty...definitely €21,99

Format: LP | Genre: Rock / Pop | Status: Backorder | Label: Music On Vinyl | Ref.: MOVLP511

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

Dusty Springfield was England's greatest pop diva and also happened to be one of the finest white Soul singers of her time.
She was a remarkable performer, whose body of work shows many different sides of a diverse artist whose consistency and emotional purity was unmatched by any of her contemporaries.

Her influence stretches on to the singers of today.
With their towering beehives, panda-black mascara, sultry intimacy and heartbreaking voices, they all owe a huge debt to Dusty.

'Dusty... Definitely' from 1968 is considered one of her best albums. More a Pop production than its predecessors, on it she explored more and different genres than she had done before; the cover 'Take A Little Piece Of My Heart' and Motown-styled 'Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone' were produced by a young John Paul Jones (who had just gained fame with Led Zeppelin), and the album also features 'Who', written by Charles Aznavour, and the indelible 'Think It's Gonna Rain Today'', written by Randy Newman.

Music On Vinyl is proud to add yet another legendary artist to its roster.
And Dusty is legendary... Definitely!

180 grams audiophile vinyl
Innersleeve features picture of original mastertape""


Tracklisting: ""

A1 Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone
A2 Take Another Little Piece Of My Heart
A3 Another Night
A4 Mr Dream Merchant
A5 I Can't Give Back The Love I Feel For You
A6 Love Power

B1 This Girl's In Love With You
B2 I Only Wanna Laugh
B3 Who (Will Take My Place)
B4 I Think It's Going To Rain Today
B5 Morning
B6 Second Time Around"

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations