About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

mu: mu €21,76

Format: LP | Genre: Psychedelic | Status: Backorder | Label: Guerssen | Ref.: GUESS118

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

West Coast psychedelia/bluesy acid-rock by this true hippie band leaded by the legendary Merrell Fankhauser (Fapardokly, HMS Bounty) and genius guitar player Jeff Cotton (same bands as Fankhauser, plus Captain Beefheart's Magic Band). This is their classic and sought after first album from 1971. Remastered sound, insert with lyrics, photos and extensive liner notes by Patrick Lundborg. "The mix of bluesy urban LA exhaust fume vibes and tribal desert mystique is as archetypal an early 1970s SoCal trip as you can find. With strong songwriting and a pro-level recording, the album is given a clear musical identity via the excellent slide guitar, harmony vocals, and occasional sax." ~Patrick Lundborg (Acid Archives).
 Track listing:
 01 Ain't No Blues
 02 Ballad Of Brother Lew
 03 Blue Form
 04 Interlude
 05 Nobody Wants To Shine
 06 Eternal Thirst
 07 Too Naked For Demetrius
 08 Mumbella Baye Tu La
 09 The Clouds Went That Way.

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations