About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

victor peraino's kingdom come with arthur brown: journey in time €20,52   |    Buy

Format: LP | Genre: Progressive | Status: In stock | Label: Black Widow | Ref.: BWR157

500 pieces limited

Following the desintegration of Arthur Brown's Kingdom Come, after the release of the 'Journey', American keyboard player Victor Peraino somehow retained the name, releasing 'No Man's Land' in '75 under the monikee of Victor Peraino's Kingdom Come. (That album was reissued by Black Widow in 2010.) After about 40 years, Victor and Arthur decided to collaborate again, resurrecting the project Kingdom Come.

For this work they re-recorded some of their best songs, including tracks from 'No Man's Land' ('Demon Of Love', 'Sun Sets Sail', 'Empires of Steel'), took the theme of the wonderful 'Time Captives' from 'Journey', turning it into a cross-section sidereal enriched by the magnificence of spacey keyboards, and reworked classic songs s.a. 'Dont Let Me Be Misunderstood' and 'I Put A Spell On You'. They also offer some brand new compositions ('We Only Come to Help You', 'Future', the title track, 'Walk With Angels') deploying an odyssey of lovely sounds, underpinned by the ever present Mellotron, Moog and VCS3, in an uninterrupted flow of emotions.

Track Listing:

  • We Only Come To Help You 5:45
  • Future 6:16
  • I Put A Spell On You 4:34
  • Empires Of Steel 9:16
  • Journey In Time 5:19
  • Walk With Angels 4:40
  • Time Captives 7:39
  • Sunset Sail 6:20

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations