About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

lightdreams: islands in space €22,58   |    Buy

Format: LP | Genre: Psychedelic | Status: In stock | Label: Guerssen | Ref.: GKL005

  • First time reissue of this under- the- radar masterpiece, with remastered sound.
  • Recorded in 1981 while having more in common with ‘60s and ‘70s psych and folk innovators, providing the album an “out of time” quality.
  • Insert features informative liner notes by collector Jack D. Fleischer, culled from interviewing the artist, full lyrics and rare photos.
  • LP housed in an old- school- style tip- on sleeve.


Mirroring the sentiment of the prescient UK radio legend in his Vibrations column for the International Times in the ‘70s, LightDreams leader Paul Marcano took one further step beyond his intimate colleagues and chose to spread his ideals concerning peaceful outer space colonization to all with open ears. Islands In Space, dotted with acoustic jams, backwards guitars, lyrics alluding to the British progressive era, smoking hot electric leads, synths galore, and the dreamiest of melodies, is both Marcano's love letter to the work of science- fiction author Gerard K. O'Neill and the psych- tinged folk explorers who came before him such as McDonald & Giles.

Originally privately- issued in 1981 in an edition of 1, 000 copies, Islands In Space explores space travel and cosmic ideology making for a sci- fi psych odyssey and is filled with atmospheric, lysergic creations atop a hybrid of sounds from the cosmic- psych/progressive- folk/new age spectrum. Home- recorded (yet hi- fi), Islands In Space carries a singular quality, defies easy categorization and has long been savored over by collectors of otherworldly joys.

Got Kinda Lost Records is absolutely ecstatic to allow this singular, beatific work another chance to shine from Earth's surface to the outer reaches of the galaxy.

"The album's free floating dreaminess is grounded in solid songwriting and impressive arrangements, [making Islands In Space] one of the better albums from the era; consistent, talented and transporting in a friendly psychedelic way. Patrick "The Lama" Lundborg (The Acid Archives)

Track Listing:

  • A1 The High Frontier 3:29
  • A2 Islands in Space 5:02
  • A3 Voiceless Voice 7:30
  • A4 I Ride the Wind 5:17
  • B1 Atmospheric Dreams; My Spirit Soars; Atmospheric Dreams 10:45
  • B2 Solar Winds 5:00
  • B3 Farewell Goodbyes 4:35
    Add to wishlist

    <--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
    Terms and Conditions
    Created by J&L Creations