About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

cactus: one way...or another €21,36

Format: LP | Genre: Rock / Pop | Status: Backorder | Label: Music On Vinyl | Ref.: MOVLP1838

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes 30 x 45 cm poster

One Way... Or Another was the second studio outing of supergroup Cactus. Existing of Vanilla Fudge rhythm section Carmine Appice (drums) and Tim Bogert (bass), as well as former Amboy Dukes lead vocalist Rusty Day (vocals/mouth harp), and Jim McCarty (guitar) from Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels and the Buddy Miles Express.

The album offers eight tracks of which are six originals and two covers. Kicking off with one from the latter column, it's the unexpected slow and heavy take on Little Richard's "Long Tall Sally." The other cover, a version of Chuck Willis' "Feel So Bad," is more than serviceable but it's really the originals that are the stars of this show. Highlights are including "Rock N' Roll Children," "Big Mama Boogie – Parts I & II," and the title track, which closes the album in suitably kick-ass fashion.

This album is well crafted and flows dramatically from one song to the other without a dull moment. Anyone with a liking for early 70's blues oriented rock will love this album. 

Track Listing:

Side A

  • Long Tall Sally
  • Rockout, Whenever You Feel Like
  • Rock N' Roll Children
  • Big Mama Boogie - Parts I & II

Side B

  • Feel So Bad
  • Song For Aries
  • Hometown Bust
  • One Way...Or Another

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations