About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

beggars opera: waters of change €22,45

Format: LP | Genre: Progressive | Status: Backorder | Label: Tapestry | Ref.: TPT287

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

Pioneering progressive rock group Beggars Opera from Glasgow released several splendid albums for the Vertigo label in the early Seventies. The line up included vocalist Martin Griffiths, guitarist Ricky Gardiner and keyboard player Alan Park, who ensured a strong classical influence.

Waters Of Change was the groups second effort, which was originally released in 1971. It follows the pattern set by debut album Act One, and features highlight tracks Time Machine, Silver Peacock and The Fox, given greater depth by the addition of Mellotron player Virginia Scott.

Track Listing

  • Time Machine
  • Lament
  • I've No Idea
  • Nimbus
  • Festival
  • Silver Peacock (Intro)
  • Silver Peacock
  • Impromptu
  • The Fox

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations