About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

magna carta: seasons €23,50   |    Buy

Format: LP | Genre: Progressive | Status: In stock | Label: Repertoire | Ref.: V260

‘Seasons’ was the third album released by the much loved group founded by singer/songwriter Chris Simpson in 1969. Originally released in 1970 on Vertigo, this LP is largely devoted to a series of songs and poems inspired by the onset of Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter.

However, there are many other attractive songs such as ‘Going My Way,’ ‘Elizabethan’ and ‘Airport Song’ the latter written after the composer was stranded during his first flight. An intriguing insight into the early work of a band that is still a vital part of the folk rock scene.

Track Listing:

    Side 1

  • Prologue
  • Winter Song
  • Spring Poem
  • Spring Song
  • Summer Poem
  • Summer Song
  • Autumn Song
  • Epilogue
  • Winter Song (Reprise)
  • Side 2

  • Goin’ My Way (Road Song)
  • Elizabethian
  • Give Me No Goodbye
  • Ring Of Stones
  • Scarecrow
  • Airport Song

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations