About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

bomb the bass: unknown territory €20,36

Format: LP | Genre: Rock / Pop | Status: Preorder | Label: Music On Vinyl | Ref.: MOVLP2173

If you wish us to order this product from our suppliers on your behalf, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including mini poster
  • Feat. the hit singles "Winter In July", "Dune Buggy Attack" & "Love So True"

Bomb the Bass' second album Unknown Territory was a venture into the progressive dance music. "Winter in July" was the album's single hit, peaking at number 7 in the UK charts. The midtempo hip-hop was later being dubbed as trip-hop. Music writer Simon Reynolds searched for a way to "combine the art of sampling with the energy of rock and roll." This combination worked out pretty well and the ten songs shows how they developed to a band who integrated different aspects from electronic music in their hip-hop sounds.

Bomb The Bass were one of the first acts to bring sample-based music and scratching to a mainstream audience.

Track listing:

    Side A

  • Throughout The Entire World
  • Switching Channels
  • Love So True (Depth Charge Remix)
  • Winter in July (7" Mix)
  • You See Me In 3D (Remix)
  • Side B

  • Liquid Metal
  • Run Baby Run
  • Dune Buggy Attack
  • Understand This
  • The Air You Breathe

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations