About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

johnny winter: still alive and well €20,36

Format: LP | Genre: Rock / Pop | Status: Preorder | Label: Music On Vinyl | Ref.: MOVLP2204

If you wish us to order this product from our suppliers on your behalf, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Feat. two Rolling Stones songs "Silver Train" and "Let It Bleed"

Still Alive and Well is the long-awaited return album by the American blues rock guitarist Johnny Winter. After a period of three years he recorded another energetic and raw album, which can be accounted to his best records. His guitar play is fascinating and after his heroin addicting he's making a statement against the use of drugs and alcohol. The expressive and fitting vocal work goes from the delta blues in "Rock Me Baby" to the heart-breaking "Silver Train". He's introducing new elements like the flute and mandolin into his music, which makes it a versatile record. Still Alive and Well is a masterpiece of commanding guitar work, raw vocals, and with the perfect song selection a record every blues rock fan should own.

Johnny Winter was known for his energetic blues rock music and sublime guitar play. During his career he won three Grammy Awards and was ranked in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time". In 1988, he was inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame, the first non-African-American performer to be inducted into the Hall.

Track listing:

    Side A

  • Rock Me Baby
  • Can't You Feel It
  • Cheap Tequila
  • All Tore Down
  • Rock & Roll
  • Side B

  • Silver Train
  • Ain't Nothing To Me
  • Still Alive & Well
  • Too Much Seconal
  • Let It Bleed

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations