About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

seeds: future €19,76

Format: LP | Genre: | Status: Backorder | Label: Other | Ref.: GNP2038

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

Label: GNP Crescendo

Originally released in 1967

After their early success with 1966 super single "Pushing Too Hard", Sky Saxon's THE SEEDS did not struggle in creativity while trying to top their monstrous start. After their self titled debut album and A Web Of Sounds, with third album Future (1967), the Seeds shifted towards a more psychedelic and obscure vision that may have alienated them from their garage pop audience but that gave the band a chance to align themselves with a new sound though without abandoning their original inventive. Strongly inspired by Sgt Pepper's ambience, Future seems less pop oriented and less appealing to a mass audience. A pearl for insiders that still sounds fresh, honest and highly inspired. Probably too ahead of their times, the Seeds disbanded in 1970 after never releasing another top selling hit.

Track listing:

    Side A

  • Introduction 1:03
  • March Of The Flower Children 1:45
  • Travel With Your Mind 3:00
  • Out Of The Question 3:02
  • Painted Doll 3:20
  • Flower Lady & Her Assistant 3:15
  • Now A Man 3:20
  • A Thousand Shadows 2:25
  • Two Fingers Pointing At You 3:10
  • Where Is The Entrance Way To Play 2:55
  • Six Dreams 3:05
  • Fallin' 7:40

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations