About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

amboy dukes: amboy dukes €15,90   |    Buy

Format: LP | Genre: Psychedelic | Status: In stock | Label: Audio Clarity | Ref.: ACL024

The debut album by the Amboy Dukes from 1967.

Detroit's Amboy Dukes are best remembered for their 1968 acid-rock classic 'Journey To The Center Of The Mind,' as well as introducing the world to "The Motor City Madman", guitarist Ted Nugent. In 1965 young Ted formed a new band. He had heard of a Detroit group who had just broken up called Amboy Dukes and started using the name for his new Chicago band. 'The Amboy Dukes' was actually the name of a novel about gang members and their lifestyle. In later interviews, Nugent said that although many people have given him a copy of the book, he has never actually read it. This 1967 debut album has a fine mix of hard-rocking originals and individual cover tunes. Including some psychedelic numbers and a wonderful treatment of Big Joe Williams' blues classic 'Baby, Please Don't Go' which provided their first taste of chart success.

Track Listing:

  • A1 Baby Please Don't Go
  • A2 I Feel Free
  • A3 Young Love
  • A4 Psalms of Aftermath
  • A5 Colors
  • B1 Let's Go Get Stoned
  • B2 Down On Philips Escalator
  • B3 The Lovely Lady
  • B4 Night Time
  • B5 It's Not True
  • B6 Gimme Love
  • B7 J.B. Special (Bonus Track)

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations