About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

bob dylan with jerry garcia: san francisco 1980 €8,99   |    Buy

Format: 2  CD | Genre: Rock / Pop | Status: In stock | Label: rox vox | Ref.: RV2CD2143

  • 2CD in Digipack with 4 page booklet
  • Incredible performance live from the Warfield Theater, San Francisco
  • Includes the entire KSAN-FM broadcast
  • Presented here together with background notes and images

Bob Dylan with Jerry Garcia, live from the Warfield Theater, San Francisco on 16th November 1980

It is 16 November 1980 at The Fox-Warfield Theater in San Francisco. Two giants of the US counter-cultural scene take to the stage together for a night to remember. This is the start of a long musical collaboration spanning fifteen years up until Garcia's death in 1995.

This album features the live recording of the gig first broadcast by KSAN-FM radio station in San Francisco. The set list provided a perfect balance between classic Dylan hits and songs from his Christian Trilogy of albums, with Garcia's accomplished and sophisticated guitar accompaniment on seven of the tracks featured here.

Sit back and enjoy the start of a beautiful, musical friendship.

Track Listing:

    Disc One

  • Gotta Serve Somebody
  • I Believe In You
  • Like A Rolling Stone
  • Man Gave Names To The Animals
  • To Ramona (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • Abraham, Martin And John
  • Let's Keep It Between Us
  • Mary Of The Wild Moor
  • Covenant Woman (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • Solid Rock (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • Disc Two

  • Just Like A Woman (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power) (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • Simple Twist Of Fate (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • The Groom's Still Waiting At The Alter (w/ Jerry Garcia)
  • When You Gonna Wake Up
  • Blowin' In The Wind
  • City Of Gold
  • It's All Over Now Baby Blue

Add to wishlist

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations