About us - Shipping / Payment - F.A.Q.

You have 0 items in your cart
Subtotal: 0,00€ | Checkout

five day week straw people: five day week straw people €27,09

Format: 2  LP | Genre: | Status: Backorder | Label: Akarma | Ref.: AK218LP

This product is not in stock. If you wish us to order it on your behalf from our suppliers, please place it in your reserve list. When it reaches our warehouse, you will be notified by email, so that you can place your order.

  • 2LP 180 gram,thick paste on cover

This rare double album has long-since earned its place on many a vinyl collector's "want" list, both for its content and brilliant sixties cover art The Five Day Week Straw People, was the brainchild of Attack's frontman (John Du Cann) and rhythm section (Mick Hawksworth: bass, vocals and Jack Collins: drums), in an attempt record a full blown psychedelic opus. In 1967 in a small studio north of London under the watchful eye of Roy Thomas Baker, the band recorded this legendary work in just 4 hours! After the album's release Du Cann became infatuated with the exciting new sounds of psychedelia, continuing his illustrious career with Andromeda and Atomic Rooster. This important 19 track reissue includes 9 bonus tracks by Attack.

Track listing:

  • A1 –The Five Day Week Straw People Five Day Week Straw People 3:23
  • A2 –The Five Day Week Straw People I'm Going Out Tonight 3:36
  • A3 –The Five Day Week Straw People Gold Digger 3:30
  • A4 –The Five Day Week Straw People Postmen 3:46
  • A5 –The Five Day Week Straw People Car Wash 3:15
  • B1 –The Five Day Week Straw People Feel Like Having A Party 3:21
  • B2 –The Five Day Week Straw People Sunday Morning? 4:30
  • B3 –The Five Day Week Straw People Does It Rain! 3:15
  • B4 –The Five Day Week Straw People If You Were Around 3:50
  • B5 –The Five Day Week Straw People Dust In My Eyes 4:08
  • Bonus Tracks By "The Attack"

  • C1 –The Attack Magic In The Air 3:38
  • C2 –The Attack Mr. Pinnodmy's Dilemma 4:27
  • C3 –The Attack Freedom For You 2:35
  • C4 –The Attack Strange House 4:10
  • D1 –The Attack Feel Like Flying 2:37
  • D2 –The Attack Too Old 3:05
  • D3 –The Attack Go Your Way 2:45
  • D4 –The Attack Now The Sun Shines 3:32
  • D5 –The Attack Sleep Like A Child 3:28

Add to wishlist Add to reserve list

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by allrecords.gr
Terms and Conditions
Created by J&L Creations